Sick Day…

I say this with gratitude and awareness of how unique this is…I seldom get sick.

It’s not that I’m any kind of tough guy or anything, I just don’t catch whatever seems to go around the house.  It’s not because of a special regimen of exercise or vitamins or even a determined constitution either.

So last night when I went to bed early saying I felt a little puny it raised more than a few flags and alarms trickled about the house.

I took an unusually large glass of wine to bed with me and quickly fell asleep with the TV on to some inane talent show.

At some point I rolled over and noticed my baby girl laying in bed watching TV by my side.

It feels good to be loved.

Leave a Reply

