Season of Zen…

Lying in the grass, eyes towards the heavens.

Tranquility heralds the afternoon sun,

the breeze a perfect dance partner to the fall leaves.

Squirrels scamper about preparing for cooler climes,

a yellow butterfly floats to my side.

The aroma of a nearby fireplace, the pageantry of colors marking autumns arrival.

Take your bright spring, warm summer or even blanketing winter, keep them all

they hold no place dear to my heart.

I’m saving myself for the one I truly love, that one is fall.

Leave a Reply

