Flowers and Dreams…

Today I sent her flowers.

Not to remember a certain date or because she was blue.

Instead I found myself starring off into space considering

her smile, her heart, her humor, and her gentleness.

The gift of love surrenders to moments of frozen thought,

grateful for the life created from a chance encounter.

Being reminded in a busy world, she is valued.

For that reason I sent a basket of colors,

to enhance the beauty of any room she enters.

I felt like she should know my thinking.

Reminding self to not let moments of forever pass unnoticed.

Leave a Reply

