The Weight…

Agony, frustration, sorrow… injustice eats a soul,

weighing down life, stealing joy.

Seeing clearly my thorn soon removed,

the albatross carried becomes a lighter load.

Compounded complications from one bad decision,

that seemed would forever endure.

Hope springs forth, soon the end approaches,

turmoil is free to find a new home.

My days of drama leave only a few X’s for my calendar

and my problems diminish.

Air will feel good to fully breathe again, colors more vibrant.

If I ever decide to become a landlord again,

somebody please shoot me in the face.

2 Comments

  1. Maria Fisher said,

    December 1, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    AMEN!!!

  2. December 2, 2011 at 8:11 am

    So poetic, with a great comedic ending! Wonderful writing, my bro.


Leave a Reply

